ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

This forum is for all copfilter version 2 support related questions in English. (IPCop version 2)
moshari_3
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Apr 2010 03:43
Location: Australia

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by moshari_3 »

Hi Kare,
I hope you don't mind, I sent you a PM with the log file.

It just occurred to me, could the problem have been caused by access rights?
I didn't think to change those.

Thanks.

karesmakro
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: 09 Dec 2009 21:17

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by karesmakro »

No problem,

yes you are right, it seems to be a permission problem.
Solution

Code: Select all

chmod 755 /home/httpd/cgi-bin/copfilter_smtp.cgi
chown root:root /home/httpd/cgi-bin/copfilter_smtp.cgi
regards

moshari_3
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Apr 2010 03:43
Location: Australia

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by moshari_3 »

I have changed the permissions which fixed the page displaying & SMTP not running correctly.
Sorry about that I renamed the originals then copied over the new files but forgot about permissions & ownership. :oops:

So that part seems to be working correctly.
But now I don't have the disclaimer message on sent emails when sent on either port.
Yes that option is turned on in the SMTP GUI page.

What log should I check to see if it is scanning outgoing?

Thanks.

PS bellow is from error log since I fixed the permissions.
Last edited by moshari_3 on 31 Mar 2014 13:36, edited 1 time in total.

karesmakro
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: 09 Dec 2009 21:17

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by karesmakro »

You should find scan entries in the proxsmtp.log and if activated also entries in spamassassin.log

The ports are displayed right, after starting the service? And more important, did you stopped proxsmtp before activating the new one?

regards

moshari_3
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Apr 2010 03:43
Location: Australia

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by moshari_3 »

Sorry Kare,
You replied I edited.

See above for copy of log.
Yes I stopped then started after change.

karesmakro
Site Admin
Posts: 1280
Joined: 09 Dec 2009 21:17

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by karesmakro »

I saw in your other logs, which you sent me on pm, that there are more things misonfigured! I saw, that no values can be find on your machine. May it be, that your root partition is running out of space?

Sorry, I have to go to do my job! I'll be back in ~3 h

Please check, if you have enought disc space and if all configuration files, which you can see in the logs, are present on your system (and have no zero size)

regards

moshari_3
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Apr 2010 03:43
Location: Australia

Re: ProxSMTP on more than 1 port

Post by moshari_3 »

Partition space: Both partitions have plenty of space.
/dev/hdb1 / 11% used 19GB free
/dev/hdb2 /var/log 3% used 48GB free

File errors:
/var/log/copfilter/2.0.91beta4/opt/clamav/etc/clamd.conf 13,622 spam:copfilter 644
/var/log/copfilter/2.0.91beta4/opt/privoxy/3.0.21/sbin/privoxy 368,617 privoxy:privoxy 755

Empty ACL's: These are empty but can’t turn off in proxy
/var/ipcop/proxy/acls/src_noaccess_ip.acl
/var/ipcop/proxy/acls/src_noaccess_mac.acl

aclIpParseIpData: WARNING: This belongs to a VPN subnet
Other VPN subnets included in proxy as allowed are not generating errors?????
aclIpParseIpData: WARNING: Netmask masks away part of the specified IP in '192.168.XXX.Y/24'

I too have to go to work later but I also have to be somewhere tomorrow night.
So I doubt I will be back on before 24hours.

If there is a error I missed you want me to check pls post & I will try to answer after work & before I go elsewhere.

Thanks for all the help so far.

Regards.

Post Reply