Page 1 of 5

Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 16 Nov 2014 12:22
by karesmakro
Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

This release completes the promised spamassassin 3rd party rules updates. Great thanks to ShelbyGT500 for sorting out last issues and updated some langs!
I hope, we could start now with our firefilter project ....

Changelog:
  • - fixed cron.daily symlink
    - added malwarepatrol with license key option
    - completed automatic update spamassassin 3.4
    - updated langs (thanks to ShelbyGT500)
Download: http://www.copfilter.org/pg64
sha1sum: 7c46672f65fd2c16b23b493f528747ec8b0523ef

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 18 Nov 2014 13:04
by ljr0
Seems like every upgrade there are tons of things to be fixed.

I backed up my previous copfilter, then uninstalled it and upgrade my IPCOP to 2.1.7, then re-installed copfilter beta6 and restored my backup. Problem is my spam filters are set to block anything above a 4, but copfilter lets anything by that is a 5. I've set the base level back to 5 and then to 4 again. I've rebooted and still, it refuses to acknowledge any changes.

Another problem I have is the score doesn't show on the subject like, and in fact, the subject line is cut off in the quarantine list. I also discovered that copfilter modifies the header while tons of detail that I don't want there and I can't turn that off either.

Please advise.

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 18 Nov 2014 13:52
by karesmakro
Hi ljr0,

can you please send me an example of your header (or picture) to kare at copfilter dot org?
I'll see tonight, what's going wrong!

regards

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 19 Nov 2014 09:28
by ljr0
I sent the headers this morning. I'm looking for your reply.

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 19 Nov 2014 21:03
by ljr0
I'm completely at a loss now. I decided to install beta6 without restoring from the backup and still all my settings are being ignored. The quarantine reads exactly as it did with spam from the restored backup

I saw where beta4 was working okay with 2.1.7. I'm going to try to go back to that version and see if it helps.

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 19 Nov 2014 21:34
by ljr0
reverting back to beta4 on IPCop 2.1.7 fixed the issue.

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 19 Nov 2014 21:56
by karesmakro
Sorry for the late answer!

I wrote you a pm, where I explained to replace the mailscanner.sh.orig with mailscanner.sh file in directory /var/log/copfilter/default/opt/tools/bin

This should solve the issue! I have to make further tests on weekend.

regards

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 21 Nov 2014 15:18
by hzsolt
After upgraded from Copfilter2.1.92beta5 to beta6 the main ipcop page will not show the ipcop hostname and ip address.

Spam filter works strange. My spam filters settings are block mails above 6 points, but copfilter block everything above 5 point. And mail subject isn't modified. This strange behaviour starts when I upgraded to beta5. And it still works this way.

Could you help me? Thanks in advance.

Best regards

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 21 Nov 2014 22:51
by karesmakro
Hello hzsolt and welcome to copfilter forum!

I can confirm the described issue! I have there a quick fix, which will solve the spamassassin problems. The problem was, it was searching for local.cf and pre files in the rules directory, where there was a standard (commented) local.cf file. This caused spamassassin to use the default required_score of 5

This will not fix the hostname problem on the startpage, where I think, this comes from a langs file.

We're working on it

download spamassassin fix:
https://www.it-connect-unix.de/copfilte ... a6_fix.tgz
md5sum 4717ddce6a1a50ba817e170d3dc9d241
sha1sum 8b436c4d1b8360995501820054bb2169cce96455

Re: Copfilter 2.1.92beta6 for IPCop 2.1.7 released

Posted: 23 Nov 2014 13:28
by ShelbyGT500
Hi,

To fix the hostname and IP problem on the startpage, only add

Code: Select all

'connected' => 'connected',
At the end of the /Var/log/copfilter/default/langs/translations/en.pl file, juste the line before

Code: Select all

);
and then type :

Code: Select all

/var/log/copfilter/default/langs/update_lang.sh
Regards.

ShelbyGT500